OHS Bulldog Archers Head to State

OTTUMWA— The Ottumwa Bulldog Archery teams will send 37 archers to the NASP State Tournament on March 4.


Seven archers from Ottumwa High School qualified as individuals to compete. Archers going to state include:  Tyler Cook, Thatcher Pierson, Dylan Marlay, Brook Paris, Talon Hime, Michaela-Ann Schlechter, and Sydney Ehret.



Evans Middle School had 16 archers qualify for state. Archers include:  Jordan Sylvester, Hunter Seals, Zach Ross, Clayton Morris, Sophia Fuller, Courtney Beal, Annie Barrios, Hadden Peterson, Brittany Vandenburg, Skyeler Benedict, Makenzie Fischer, Dawson MacQueen, Myles Saner, Ty Tucker, Kaitlyn Baeza, Dallas Kester, Jeff Shauman, and Tyler Thompson.


Six elementary archers qualified to compete. Archers include:  Xander Johnson, Eisenhower; Erinne Mendibles, James; William Miller, Horace Mann; Kiley Bankson and Katelin Valentine, Liberty; and Alondra Huisinga, Wilson.


In addition, eight high scoring archers from Evans will participate at the state meet to complete the 24-member team. Archers include:  Morgan Saner, Keegan Davidson-Brown, Cloe Armstrong, Annabelle Fridinger, Dalton Kitto, Jolie Grothe, Ty Tucker, and Kaitlyn Baeza.