Ottumwa Schools Students Selected for Invent Iowa

OTTUMWA— Seven Ottumwa Community School District students have been invited to participate in the State Invent Iowa competition. Congratulations to Talise Plate and Elise Hayes, fourth graders at Horace Mann; Emma Neis, Katelin Valentine, and Sydney Rockhold, fifth graders at Liberty; and Joslyn Roberts and Sara McElroy, sixth grade. Students were selected through an online and mailed application process after competing locally.


The state competition will be held April 27 in Iowa City.