Evans to Perform Musical

OTTUMWA— Evans Middle School will host their annual musical on Saturday, April 1 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, April 2 at 2 p.m. in the Evans auditorium. The students will perform “High School Musical, Jr.”  Tickets are $5 and available at the door.  Cookies and lemonade will be on sale during intermission.


The students auditioned in December and have been rehearsing since January. The cast includes: (the Jocks) North Lindell, Brent Williams, Gisellen Turrado, Hannah LaPoint, Braydon Songer, and Haylie Vanderburg; (the Brainiacs) Isabelle Mellin, Emma Palm, Anne-Jannette Lowe, Josie Young, Jocelyn Maw, Leah Chelgren, Jamie Hallgren, and Janelle Eskew; (the Thespians) Meghan Coulter, Paige Anderson, Kilye Hucks, and Ava Green; (the Skater Dudettes) Nicole Sutherland, Kenna Gordon, Amirah Ghasalani, and Tina McCoy; (the Cheerleaders) Daniela Martinez, Danielle Felkins, Leah Chelgren, Kathleen Williams, Makenzie Fischer, and Alyssa Cox. The backstage crew includes:  Lily Glenn, Isabelle Cunningham, Lydia Swarney, Jade Davis, Emma Veatch, Willis Sutherland, Stephanie Mendoza, Blake Coulter, and Kevin Kleinfelder. Directors are Matt Dailey and Pam De Boer.